Tag Archives: carbon footprint

Vodafone & Alcatel-Lucent first

Vodafone Qatar and Alcatel-Lucent (Euronext Paris and NYSE: ALU) today announced the deployment of the first hybrid powered Base Station in Qatar, using an integration of solar and wind energy. This initiative is part of a wider green technology program led by Vodafone Group to deploy green energy sources in all of its affiliates worldwide.

Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs to announce major eco-related initiative for the ICT

Bell Labs, the research arm of Alcatel-Lucent ( NYSE: ALU), will hold a press conference in London on January 11, 2010 at 2:30 p.m. GMT (3:30 p.m. CET/9:30 a.m. ET) to announce the launch of an initiative that could fundamentally transform communications and data networks, including the Internet, and significantly reduce the carbon footprint of the information and communications technology industry (ICT).

The press conference, to be held at Altitude 360, MillbankTower 21-24 Millbank in central London, will be hosted by Ben Verwaayen, CEO, Alcatel-Lucent and Dr. Jeong Kim, President, Bell Labs, and will include special guests from academia and industry.

WEBCAST URL:Those who cannot attend in person can remotely access the press conference, as a video webcast, through the following link: www.alcatel-lucent.com/20100111

Remote attendees can ask questions during the Q&A session following the presentation via the online webcast interface or by telephone via the below numbers:

UK: +44 (0)203 003 2666
US: +1 212 999 6659
FR: +33 (0)3 1001 0001

Please ask for the